

## KANDY HIGH SCHOOL **OLD GIRLS' ASSOCIATION** (COLOMBO BRANCH)

Web: www.khsogacmb.lk

1879-2020

12th August, 2020

Patron

Ranjani Seneviratne

13, "Joyce Mere" De Silva Road. Panadura

Mobile: 077 6124657 Tel: 038 2232670

**President** 

Chitrangani Herat Gunaratne

26, Dharmarama Road

Colombo 6

Mobile: 077 3300009 Tel: 011 2508451

**Immediate Past President** 

**Uditha Gunasekera** 

129/2D, Duwa Road

Baddegana Pitakotte

Mobile: 077 7591865 Tel: 011 2883373

**Vice President** Arieni Jayanetti

425/7A, Attygalle Gardens Sri Jayawardanepura

Mawatha, Welikada

Rajagiriya

Mobile: 077 9469824 Tel: 011 2867685

Secretary

Mayanthi Kulatunga Jayakody

419/M, Akuregoda Pothuarawa Road Thalangama South Battaramulla

Mobile: 077 3844263 Tel:011 2786009

**Treasurer** 

Dimuthu Kirihene 14 Janatha Mawatha

Navinna

Mobile 072 2902792

KHS OGA NEWSLETTER NO.1 - 2020/2021

Dear friends,

Greetings to you all! It seems unimaginable that we are in the 8<sup>th</sup> month of the year without having had a safe opportunity to have met as members for any fellowship

yet.

We are, however, working in a new-normal, and being compelled to follow unusual

measures within that environment.

Consequently we would like to report to you, that following the online conducting of this year's Annual General Meeting of which matters were presented to you by our email of 7<sup>th</sup> July 2020, we received 62 consents (with no dissents). Since the quorum itself for an AGM is 40 members, we have deemed the consents received as the quorum having been satisfied, and all matters were deemed carried through.

As such, the Association's Committee for the year 2020/2021 is as follows:

Patron: Mrs. Ranjani Seneviratne

President: Mrs. Chitrangani Herat Gunaratne Past President: Mrs. Uditha Gunasekera Vice President: Mrs. Arienie Javanetti

Secretary: Mrs. Mayanthi Kulatunga Jayakody

Asst. Secretary: Mrs. Anoma de Sylva Treasurer: Mrs. Dimuthu Kirihene

Asst. Treasurer: Mrs. Chula Tennakoon Ranasinghe

**Committee Members:** 

Mrs. Shanali Fernando Mrs. Hemanthi De Mel Mrs. Anomi Fernando

Mrs. Dineli Pitigala-Arachchi Mrs. Shirani Hettiarachchi Mrs. Nandika Denipitiya Mrs.Sylvia Wijekoon Mrs. Nilmini Ulluwishewa

Dr. Mrs. Anojana Fernandopulle

Mrs. Imalie Jayathilake

We do hope that the health situation in the country will improve during the coming months and allow us to hold our **Annual Christmas Dinner** in some measure of joy and frolic that the season represents. With that in mind, we will diligently watch the situation and keep you informed of the arrangements we might be able to make.

In the meantime, we will be working on completing and making available to you the members' directory which has been a long felt need by many long-standing members. We hope to complete this work before the end of this year.

We hope that you will all continue to stay well!

Mayanthi Kulatunga Jayakody Hony. Secretary

Chitrangani Herat Gunaratne Hony. President